Join the millions that use us for their forum communities. Create your own forum today.
InvisionFree - Free Forum Hosting
Welcome to The Daemonic Legion. We hope you enjoy your visit.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Name:   Password:

How to paint Flamers
Callaghan41
Posted: Nov 27 2011, 07:56 PM

Horror

Group: Members
Member No.: 2,960

Does anyone have an idea on how to paint flamers of tzeentch? I'm fairly new to painting, so it would be great if the techniques were explained. Thanks.
Talonz
Posted: Nov 27 2011, 08:31 PM

Greater Daemon

Member No.: 1,456

Depends entirely on what you want, but check this out for an example;

http://warpstoneflux.blogspot.com/2009/09/...ng-classic.html
DaemonReign
Posted: Nov 27 2011, 10:16 PM

The Eternal Bloodletter

Group: Heralds
Member No.: 2,658

This is how I did my last batch (a bit more basic than the plog-example Talonz gave you above):

1 - Prime with Skull White Spray.
2 - Paint the inside of their "mouths" and "hands" black. Be carefull Not to paint any of the flames black though. Drybrush the black parts to make the "teeth" emerge more clearly - mostly to make it easier actually painting them at a later stage..
3 - Paint the flames Sunburst Yellow.
4 - Highlight flames with Orange going up to dark Red colors. Painting the fire is the tricky part - to make it realistic it needs to be highlighted backwards with the brightest spots in the recesses and vice versa.