Join the millions that use us for their forum communities. Create your own forum today.
|Welcome to The Daemonic Legion. We hope you enjoy your visit.|
You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.
Join our community!
If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:
GD's (GUO), cannons and the 'bounce'
Member No.: 2,460
Joined: 19-July 10
Played a small anything goes game last night, which was, as usual, full of rules queries. Anyway something came up which I wasn't sure about and as we had stalled so much over the duration of the game I couldn't find anything quickly to answer either way.
Anyway a cannon was shooting at a character just behind the GUO (1 inch). At first they wanted to shot through the GUO (hurting both) but I obviously pointed them to the bit in the rules about large obstacles/monsters etc. Anyway the opposing players then suggested that they place the target marker before the GUO and hope that the bounce distance takes the shot over the GUO's head and onto the character.
The shot never did what they had hoped anyway (just hit the GUO) so there was no furether dispute, but wanted to check what the rules are.
Sorry to be a pain, but if in answering you can quote page and texts of the BRB (if poss) then much appreciated (as unfortunately I cant point them to the internet and even if I could they wouldnt really accept that).
In addition I also think Iplayed the GUO wrong because with Balesword, does he get aut hits on the Stank and then auto wounds with the Balesword, so you don't have to even roll? You just get 4 come through which he has to save on his armour save. Also do you know what the Armour save is? the stank is 1+ so does this mean with the GUO it becomes a 4+ AS and anythign that gets through then does D6 wounds.
Finally just wanted to say what a beast the GUO is. Smashed through the Stank, only took 3 wounds, then turned round and smashed a WOC lord. Obviously with the help of Miasma. That spell is insane.
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)