|Welcome to The Daemonic Legion. We hope you enjoy your visit.|
You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.
Join our community!
If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:
The Eternal Bloodletter
Member No.: 2,658
Joined: 24-January 11
You're probably right about the Palanquin + BSB issue. I'm not exactly a wiz when it comes to such calculations. I just like fielding them Palanquins.. Seeping Decay + Stream of Bile.
This is gonna look really wierd but I just know
that you don't get the re-rolls for Breathe Weapon ToWound rolls. The sad part is I can't give you an exact reference at the moment to prove this stance.
If I remember correctly it's got something to do with Breathe Weapon attacks being "Special Attacks" and thus falling outside of the scope of effect given by the Seepeing Decay Standard.
I am very sure there's actually a thread on this issue in the rules section.. Oh damn it all to hell, I'll try and find it..EDIT
This is friggin ridiculous.. I'm refering back to myself here..HERE
is the thread in the rules-section where I am going on about thinking the Seeping Decay standard does not interact with BreatheWeapons (or Staff of Nurgle for that matter) and at least judging by the conclusion of that thread it would appear that I was wrong.. Wrong indeed. Oh it's marvellous...
And still I can't help feeling we're missing something here.. But for the time being there's nothing left for me to say except: Ignore everything I just said *above* and for all I can find out atm the Seeping Decay re-rolls do indeed
interact with Breatheweapons etcetera.
It must have been on Warseer I saw that "Other thread" that came to a completely opposed conclusion for some reason. I just have this very clear memory of reading it at one point in time. All the evidence I can find at the moment, though, points toward total interraction between the Seeping Decay and every single towound roll associated with the given unit.
So that's nice. I guess. All though it sucks to make an ass out of myself.
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)