View Full Version: Charging round corners

The Daemonic Legion > Rules Questions - WFB and 40K > Charging round corners


Title: Charging round corners
Description: Is it allowed?


TheBeardKing - January 8, 2012 03:22 PM (GMT)
After yet another complete whooping by DarkElves I finally managed to get a (very very narrow) victory against Skaven but a rule question came up.

If you can see a unit but another unit is partially blocking your charge are you allowed to charge round the intevening unit. i.e. Does your wheel have to be done first or can you wheel half way through your charge? We ruled that it is allowed but you can't use it to flank or rear charge unless you started the move at the flank/rear.

Thanks for any help! :)

brother_maynard - January 9, 2012 02:49 AM (GMT)
Yes you can. There is no stipulation that dictates when you must wheel, only that you are allowed to make one of up to 90 degrees. You guys are right.

TheBeardKing - January 9, 2012 08:06 PM (GMT)
Cool. Thanks, that's cleared up a lot of confusion in my gaming group. :)




* Hosted for free by zIFBoards