Electric skin by Aka Tolken of IF Tomatoes

Free Forums with no limits on posts or members.
InvisionFree - Free Forum Hosting
Welcome to Infinite Space Federation Forums. We hope you enjoy your visit.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Name:   Password:

The quest system
Jotaf
Posted: Jun 28 2006, 06:10 PM

New Captain

Group: Captains
Member No.: 104

Hi there!

I'll try to keep this long story short. I'm a programmer, and when I downloaded the SAIS source-code I had all these nifty ideas to add to the game. The thing is... after seeing WW, the enthusyasm has worn out tongue.gif SAIS is lots of fun, but now it kinda feels like any development is going to waste, surpassed by WW. I'd much rather see these ideas in WW.

I decided I'd post them here so there's at least a chance they'll get in. If they don't, would you please release the WW source-code as you did with SAIS? tongue.gif

The main thing is that, from most reviews I got that there "isn't much to do on the planets". This is a bit true, and the new quest system allows you to add much more variety. Still... it could be a bit better. Before I downloaded WW, I had already thought of a "mission" system that would enhance this aspect of the game. I wanted to call it "SAIS: Ground Missions" tongue.gif Or something like that. There were 2 main features: