Skin created by GraphiX. Find more great skins at the IF Skin Zone.

Free Forums with no limits on posts or members.
zIFBoards - Free Forum Hosting
Welcome to Dflwmaps. We hope you enjoy your visit.


You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.


Join our community!


If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Name:   Password:


Pages: (2) [1] 2  ( Go to first unread post )

 auto host and lan messenger, coneect them
deltaray
Posted: Aug 14 2005, 05:09 PM


Unregistered









Well.. i foloed ur steps in getting auto host on the lan messenger, but it doesn't seen to work.. sad.gif is is possiable to save the maps somewhere on lan messnger and be able to open it on the lan messenger auto host?
Top
tom
Posted: Aug 15 2005, 10:37 AM


Verry Active member


Group: Admin
Posts: 113
Member No.: 5
Joined: 18-June 05



The Lan Messenger auto host is just a copy of the Map Launcher auto host. It doesn't really change the map,... The auto host option in Lan Messenger is there so you can see the map list, current map in server, next map, time,... over the network or internet and you can change the map from over the internet, LAN.

If you want to use it then here is what you should do:

First open Map Launcher and open the Auto Host:
user posted image

Now click "add-in manager" in the "add-in" menu (Auto Host).
user posted image

Add LAN MESSENGER (click "add" button)
user posted image

First enter the name (LAN MESSENGER):
user posted image

Now enter the class name (LAN_MESSENGER.ClsConnection):
user posted image

Save the list (click "save" button):
user posted image

Click the "add-in" menu again Lan Messenger should be in it now. Click "LAN MESSENGER" and it should open the "host manager".
user posted image

Go to the "Auto host" tab in Lan Messenger you should see an animated picture that indicates the connection if not then there is no connection. Click the "refresh info" button to get the time,... from Map Launcher auto host.
user posted image

I hope it works for you smile.gif
Top
delta
Posted: Aug 16 2005, 12:28 AM


Unregistered









so u r saying that i still have to open map lancher even though i do all the steps? cause i thought i can just open lan messenger only and turn to auto host nd start hosting there.
Top
tom
Posted: Aug 17 2005, 05:56 PM


Verry Active member


Group: Admin
Posts: 113
Member No.: 5
Joined: 18-June 05



No you still need Map Launcher open.
Top
A*$*R Gun Shark
Posted: May 11 2006, 10:27 PM


Unregistered









Yo i tried like that but it wont work it says cant create object I dont no what to do there damn! angry.gif
Top
A*$*R Gun Shark
  Posted: May 11 2006, 10:30 PM


Unregistered









AHH never mind lol i did it laugh.gif cool.gif biggrin.gif
Top
tom
  Posted: May 13 2006, 08:04 PM


Verry Active member


Group: Admin
Posts: 113
Member No.: 5
Joined: 18-June 05



ok
Top
how
Posted: Jul 16 2006, 11:54 AM


Unregistered









how i can do my on line all time alone
Top
how
Posted: Jul 16 2006, 11:55 AM


Unregistered









how i can do my server on line all time
Top
tom
Posted: Jul 16 2006, 12:06 PM


Verry Active member


Group: Admin
Posts: 113
Member No.: 5
Joined: 18-June 05



? wierd question your server will be on line as long as you don't close the game smile.gif

if you want to restart the mission after displaying stats you need to set 'REPLAY = Selected mission' in host options before you start hosting
Top
how
Posted: Jul 16 2006, 01:09 PM


Unregistered









i want to do my server on line all time alone how i can do that
???
Top
tom
Posted: Jul 17 2006, 11:48 AM


Verry Active member


Group: Admin
Posts: 113
Member No.: 5
Joined: 18-June 05



then just leave your pc on and the game open all the time unsure.gif
Top
how
Posted: Jul 18 2006, 10:27 AM


Unregistered









nooooo i want to do auto (auto host)
Top
how
Posted: Jul 18 2006, 06:44 PM


Unregistered









do the server on line all time and i'm not in the server
Top
tom
Posted: Jul 19 2006, 05:11 PM


Verry Active member


Group: Admin
Posts: 113
Member No.: 5
Joined: 18-June 05



-download Map launcher
-open it click the 'actions' menu then click 'make map list (auto host)'
-add your maps to the left map list
-start dflw & start hosting
-come back to auto host window without closing dflw
-check 'use game timer' checkbox & click the start button

check the totorials page for more help

here is a demo movie about how doing this all
Top
« Next Oldest | Help with Lan Messenger | Next Newest »
zIFBoards - Free Forum Hosting
Enjoy forums? Start your own community for free.
Learn More · Sign-up Now

Topic OptionsPages: (2) [1] 2 

 


Hosted for free by zIFBoards* (Terms of Use: Updated 2/10/2010) | Powered by Invision Power Board v1.3 Final © 2003 IPS, Inc.
Page creation time: 0.0311 seconds · Archive