zIFBoards - Free Forum Hosting
Free Forums. Reliable service with over 8 years of experience.

Learn More · Sign-up Now
Welcome to A Game of Thrones RPG. We hope you enjoy your visit.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Name:   Password:

need some tips
Corrigan
Posted: Nov 29 2006, 03:24 PM

Commoner

Group: Members
Member No.: 134

Hi, I'm new to AGOT even if I have 2 decades of RPG behind me. I am preparing my brand new chronicle and I don't want to read the books all over again.
Here's the rough sketch. I created a House, on the Rills (I got rid of the Tyswell in the process), affiliated to the Starks. The hook lies in the fact that the last heir is in fact a Lannister. That will lead to the fact that this House could change side and will be torn apart right after Robert is back from hunting...

Here is my question: do you often use the major Characters such as Ned, Tyrion or some other in you plots. I mean do they have important roles? because to me, as they are supposed to be known by the players, it prevents any coup de théatre.
For instance, Jame and Cersei's affair won't have the same impact in a campaign as in the books.

Thank you for your advice or for all the problems you encountered when preparing your campaign!
Ronan
Posted: Nov 29 2006, 05:27 PM

Commoner

Member No.: 131